Here’s to another trip around the sun!

sky-sunrise-3-1481240

This is it, the end of 2015.

Like any other year you were full of surprises, twists and turns and more than a few punches. But you marched and dragged me with you to the finish line, and for that I am grateful.

While I am currently in the team that the transition of one year to the next holds very little sway over who you are as a person, I do feel that it is similar to finishing a chapter in an incredibly long book. You did it! Pat yourself on the back and roll up your sleeves for the next chapter.

I know when the clock strikes 12, I won’t magically become a better version of myself, but I would like to think I am beginning to settle into my own skin bit by bit. And with each passing day I am going to try to remember to be kind to myself and others. To remember my faults and my strengths, especially when I find myself on a slippery slope of doubt and anxiety.

I don’t have any new year’s resolution this time around other than to simply survive 2016 no matter what it brings. Here’s to the celebration of the end of one year and the beginning of another and all the things this trip around the sun means to you! Happy 2016!

Have something to say? Say it here. :)

